The Subcommittee on Government Organization, Efficiency, and Financial Management

The Government Organization Subcommittee holds the federal government accountable to taxpayers with a focus on the government management and accounting measures, the economy, efficiency, and management of government operations and activities, federal property, and reorganizations of the executive branch.
<br/><br/>Led by Subcommittee Chairman Todd Platts this Congress, the Government Organization Subcommittee has focused on systemic solutions to reducing improper payments in Medicare, investigated problems of fraud and identity theft in the IRS e-file program, and examined financial management challenges at different agencies, including the Department of Homeland Security and the Department of Defense.

Recent Hearings

Enhancing Cybersecurity of Third-Party Contractors and Vendors

Local Time: 2:00PM | 2154 Rayburn House Office Building

Examining the Dept. of Energy’s Excess Uranium Management Plan

Local Time: 10:00AM | Rayburn House Office Building

DOJ IG: Handling of Sexual Harassment and Misconduct Allegations

Local Time: 10:00am | 2154 Rayburn House Office Building
View all Hearings/Markups

Press Releases

DHS, National Archives, & Chemical Safety Board Ranked Worst Places to Work

April 16, 2015
Chairman Meadows Launches Federal Employee Tip Line to Share Concerns WASHINGTON— House Oversight...

House Passes Bill to Limit Hiring of Contractors that Refuse to Pay Federal Taxes

April 15, 2015
The Contracting and Tax Accountability Act [H.R. 1562], introduced by House Oversight and Government...

Taxpayer Advocate Appears Before House Oversight Committee

April 15, 2015
he House Oversight and Government Reform Subcommittee on Government Operations, led by Chairman Mark...
View all Press Releases

Committee Chairman

Todd Platts

Republican Committee Members

Vice Chair
Connie Mack
Blake Farenthold
James Lankford
Justin Amash
Paul Gosar

Democrat Committee Members

Ranking Member
Edolphus Towns
Eleanor Holmes Norton
Gerald E. Connolly
Jim Cooper