The Subcommittee on Technology, Information Policy, Intergovernmental Relations and Procurement Reform

The Technology and Information Policy Subcommittee holds the federal government accountable to taxpayers with a focus on public information, federal information technology and data standards, procurement and grant reform, public broadcasting, and the relationship between the federal government and states and municipalities, including unfunded mandates.

Led by Subcommittee Chairman James Lankford this Congress, the Technology and Information Policy Subcommittee has examined federal open-government initiatives, transparency in federal management IT systems, and ways to improve oversight and accountability of federal grant programs.

Recent Hearings

Cybersecurity: The Evolving Nature of Cyber Threats Facing the Private Sector

Local Time: 9:00 a.m. in 2154 Rayburn House Office Building

Rebuilding the Chemical Safety Board: Finding a Solution to the CSB’s Governance and Management Challenges

Local Time: 9:00 a.m. in 2154 Rayburn House Office Building

Challenges Facing OIRA in Ensuring Transparency and Effective Rulemaking

Local Time: 2:00 p.m. in 2154 Rayburn House Office Building
View all Hearings/Markups

Press Releases

Chairman Meadows Examines Freedom of Information and Transparency of Federal Government

February 27, 2015
“People that have called me prior to this hearing say that on a number of occasions they feel like...

IRS Investigation–Chairman Chaffetz opening statement

February 26, 2015
Opening Statement – Chairman Jason Chaffetz February 26, 2015 “IRS: TIGTA Update” [AS PREPARED...

EPA Rules Looks to Regulate Puddles, Energy Production, and Much, Much More

February 26, 2015
The House Oversight Committee Subcommittee on the Interior today held a hearing to examine the impac...
View all Press Releases

Committee Chairman

James Lankford

Republican Committee Members

Vice Chair
Mike Kelly
Blake Farenthold
Jason Chaffetz
Pat Meehan
Raul Labrador
Tim Walberg

Democrat Committee Members

Ranking Member
Gerald E. Connolly
Christopher Murphy
Jackie Speier
Stephen Lynch