Cummings Announces Democratic Members of the Oversight and Reform Committee

Jan 22, 2019
Press Release


Washington, D.C. (Jan. 22, 2019)—Today, Rep. Elijah E. Cummings, the Chairman of the Committee on Oversight and Reform, issued the following statement after House Speaker Nancy Pelosi announced the new Members of the Committee:

“I’m so pleased to welcome our new Democratic Members to the Committee on Oversight and Reform.  Our Committee is the primary investigative body in Congress, and we will address the issues that affect the American people every day while we root out waste, fraud, and abuse.  The American people voted for accountability and transparency this past election, and I’m eager to work in a bipartisan manner on behalf of all of our constituents to deliver on these goals.”

Below is a list of the Democratic Members of the Committee:

Elijah E. Cummings (MD), Chairman

Carolyn B. Maloney (NY)

Eleanor Holmes Norton (DC)

Wm. Lacy Clay (MO)

Stephen F. Lynch (MA)

Jim Cooper (TN)

Gerald E. Connolly (VA)

Raja Krishnamoorthi (IL)

Jamie Raskin (MD)

Harley Rouda (CA)

Katie Hill (CA)

Debbie Wasserman Schultz (FL)

John P. Sarbanes (MD)

Peter Welch (VT)

Jackie Speier (CA)

Robin Kelly (IL)

Mark DeSaulnier (CA)

Brenda Lawrence (MI)

Stacey E. Plaskett (VI)

Ro Khanna (CA)

Jimmy Gomez (CA)

Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (NY)

Ayanna Pressley (MA)

Rashida Tlaib (MI)



116th Congress