Maloney Announces Oversight Subcommittee Vice Chairs

Mar 24, 2021
Press Release

Washington, D.C. (March 24, 2021)— Today, Rep. Carolyn B. Maloney, the Chairwoman of the Committee on Oversight and Reform, announced the five subcommittee vice chairs for the 117th Congress:  


  • Subcommittee on National Security – Rep. Kweisi Mfume (D-MD)
  • Subcommittee on Government Operations – Rep. Katie Porter (D-CA)
  • Subcommittee on Economic and Consumer Policy – Rep. Ayanna Pressley (D-MA)
  • Subcommittee on Civil Rights and Civil Liberties – Rep. Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez (D-NY)
  • Subcommittee on Environment – Rep. Rashida Tlaib (D-MI)


“I am proud to announce five phenomenal and dedicated leaders to serve as the vice chairs of our five subcommittees,” said Chairwoman Maloney.  “I believe this team of members are eager and excited to work together to build our country back better with the Biden Administration.  I look forward to supporting their efforts to tackle the most significant economic, federal workforce, national security, environmental, and civil rights challenges facing our nation.”


117th Congress