Skip to main content
Press Release Published: Jan 26, 2021

Comer Welcomes Republicans to the Oversight Committee for the 117th Congress

WASHINGTON—House Committee on Oversight and Reform Ranking Member James Comer (R-Ky.) today welcomed the Republican Members recommended by the House Republican Steering Committee to serve on the Oversight Committee during the 117th Congress.

“We are pleased to welcome new and returning Republican members to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform. Together, these members bring a wealth of different experiences and backgrounds which will aid in our efforts to ensure American taxpayers’ investment in the federal government is spent wisely. This Congress, Oversight Republicans will continue working to identify problems, hold the federal government accountable, propose common-sense reforms, and ensure the federal government is transparent, effective, and efficient for the American people,” said Ranking Member Comer.

New Republican Members:

Pete Sessions (TX-17)

Andy Biggs (AZ-05)

Byron Donalds (FL-19)

Nancy Mace (SC-01)

Yvette Herrell (NM-02)

Jake LaTurner (KS-02)

Pat Fallon (TX-04)

Andrew Clyde (GA-09)

Scott Franklin (FL-15)

Returning Republican Members:

Ranking Member James Comer (KY-01)

Jim Jordan (OH-04)

Paul Gosar (AZ-04)

Virginia Foxx (NC-05)

Jody Hice (GA-10)

Glenn Grothman (WI-06)

Michael Cloud (TX-27)

Bob Gibbs (OH-18)

Clay Higgins (LA-03)

Ralph Norman (SC-05)

Fred Keller (PA-12)

These committee assignments are subject to approval by the House Republican Conference.